RMD, Rita Dominic, Segun Arinze, Others to Fight for African Magic glory

Filed under: Headlines,Success Story |


Organisers of the annual Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCAs) have released nominees for the 2015 edition. Those to battle for each award categories were announced on Wednesday, December 10, 2014. Prominent actors like Rita Dominic, Richard Mofe Damijo (RMD), Segun Arinze, Kunle Afolayan, Mike Ezuruonye, OC Ukeje and several others got nominations in different categories. Kunle Idowu, Femi Jacobs, Wale Ojo, Kelechi Udegbe, Gerald Langiri and Nonso Diobi were nominated in the Best Actor in a Comedy category. For the Best Actress in a Comedy category, Joke Silva, Weruche Opia, Rita Dominic, Lydia Forson and Nse Ikpe Etim were nominated.

Gideon Eche-Okeke, IK Ogbonna, Mike Ezuruonye, Adjetey Anang, Wole Ojo and OC Ukeje will vie for the Best Actor in a Drama award, while Ivie Okujaye, Rita Dominic, Amaka Mgbor, Joselyn Dumas, Kehinde Bankole and Aisha Kamara are fighting for the Best Actress in a Drama glory.

For the Best Supporting Actress, Ada Ameh, Linda Ejiofor, Ese, Iretiola Doyle and Tunde Aladese got nominations, while Segun Arinze, Richard Mofe Damijo, Yemi Blaq, Blossom Chukwujekwu and O C Ukeje are hoping to get the nod for Best Supporting Actor award. ‘The Meeting’, ‘A Letter from Adam’, ‘30 Days in Atlanta’ and ‘Jand Hustle’ were nominated for the Best Movie (Comedy) award category, while the Best Movie (Drama) category has ‘Devil in the Detail’, ‘Invasion 1897’, ‘Secret Room’, ‘A Place in the Stars’, ‘October 1’ and ‘Make A Move’.

For the Best Movie Director, the likes of Lancelot Oduwa Imasuen, Steve Gukas, Eneaji Chris, Stanlee Ohikhuare and Potomanto were nominated. The Best Movie Of 2014 category has ‘Invasion 1897’, ‘Yellow Cassava’, ‘October 1’, ‘A Place in the Stars’ and ‘Iyore’. The award ceremony is in its third edition and will hold early next year.© 2014Nigeriafilms.com


You must be logged in to post a comment Login